• Derry Open 2018

    This tournament took place over the weekend of 5/6 May. Twenty four players took part in the individual tournament on the Saturday and teams from Derry (2), Glasgow, London Road and Wolverhampton competed on the Sunday. On Saturday Tom Burns, Willie Fleming and Malcolm Lees all qualified out of their groups. In the second round

  • Scottish Grand Prix 2018

    The event took place over the weekend 10/11 February 2018 at the Normandy Hotel in Renfrew. Players from eight countries took part in the individual events on the Saturday. Sergio Ramos of Portugal was victorious over England’s Chris Thomas in the final of the Open. The Veteran competition was won by Spain’s Antonio Montano defeating

  • McCrea Financial Services Scottish Grand Prix

    The event took place over the weekend 8/9 April at the Normany Hotel in Renfrew. Players from Belgium, Greece, Malta and Spain as well as the UK took part. The Individual Open and Veteran competitions were on the Saturday and the Team competition on the Sunday. It was Malta who dominated both Saturday competitions. Massimo

  • Scottish GP, Dundee

    The Scottish Grand Prix took place over the weekend of 2-3 April at Tannadice Park, Dundee. Glasgow were represented on the Saturday in the Veterens’ category by Dave Gladman, John Halpin amd Malcolm Lees. All three players qualified out of their groups but Gladman and Halpin fell at the barrage. Halpin went down 3-1 to

  • Yorkshire International Open

    A full GTSA team of Tom Burns, Dave Gladman, John Halpin and Malcolm Lees headed south for this 2-day event in Heckmondwicke, Yorkshire. There was a large Scottish participation with one quarter of entries to the Open and Veteran categories being STFA members. It was to be an excellent Saturday for Tom Burns, qualifying second

  • Glasgow International Open 2015

    Twenty eight players took part in Glasgow’s second FISTF international event of 2015 at the Normandy Hotel in Renfrew. This was also the first event of the new British Circuit for season 2015/16. Both individual and team competitions were keenly contested over two days of competitive but sporting subbuteo. Congratulations go to winners Dave Pawsey

  • English Grand Prix, Gillingham

    England’s top competition of the season was held at the 44Two Sports and Social Club, Gillingham over the weekend 18/19 July. There was a big entry list with 75 taking part in the individual events on the Saturday and 12 teams on the Sunday. Tom Burns, Dave Gladman and John Halpin were there on the